Mixed Company Inspiration

I have always been a Heidi Swapp fan, but this latest collection, Mixed Company, looks like it was made just for me! I love the girly patterns and colors with the pops of blue and fuschia thrown in. I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it and loved it even more once I saw it in person! This line is a must have, y’all!! One thing that makes this collection so awesome is the ephemera pack. With 91 pieces, it is an absolute bargain that makes layering a snap! Here are a few of the layouts I created with this gorgeous collection!

you inspire me

I love how the colors lend themselves to boy and girl layouts!

hsss

I added some of the sequin rub-ons to dress up the confetti paper even more!

20140119_0255

Other supplies used:  Heidi Swapp Mixed Company Bouquet 12″x12″ paper, Mixed Graphic 12″x12″ paper, and 6″x6″ paper pad, American Crafts Thickers

20140116_0121

20140119_0259

Gosh, I just love the blues in this collection! I used a hexagon punch and the 6″x6″ pad to create the background. I backed the “My Happy Place” ephemera piece with some glitter paper, and more bits from the ephemera pack provided all the embellishments I needed!

Other supplies used: Heidi Swapp Mixed Company Lovely List, Heidi Swapp Color Shine mist in Blush.

Isn’t this collection just lovely? I’ll be back to share two more layouts later this month!

