Happy New Years!!!!

Eeerrrrmmmm, apparently I did not publish this!!! I found it sitting in my “drafts”!!! So, here it is, a bit late

Hello Everyone!

Wow! Its the end of 2013 already! As I get older the years get shorter. When I was younger I didn’t understand that when adults told me, and who knew. Those adults were right! Funny how that happens.

I want to thank all of you who have been with Nani ke Ola in our baby months. I have learned so much the past few months and can’t wait for the new year and all my ideas to continue to improve the store and blog. There is definitely some fun things happening in our future.

go on adventures

This quote pretty much describes the past year for me. From starting this new Nani ke Ola adventure, to the wonderful Design Team, and of course, scrapping is a continual learning process.

Nani ke Ola had our first design team! I hope all of you have enjoyed seeing their projects as much as I do. I love seeing those messages from them “hey, just posted a new project.” I get giddy and rush to the computer to see what they created. Then I have to resist the urge to hit the “Publish Now”

These girls are so much fun! And so positive and great to talk to. I have spent many hours on facebook or emails chatting with each of these girls, and always sharing some tips, some scrapbook related, some not. The good news is this – Thandar, Inna, Amber and Agnes are all staying!!!!! I absolutely love the mix of talent on this team! There is some wonderful mixed media, cards, layouts, and I can’t get enough. Unfortunately we are losing Allie, we will all miss her incredibly, but I did make her promise she had to come back to be a guest designer, so we will be seeing her again.

I wish everyone a Happy New Year! And as we all take a moment to reflect on 2013, be thankful for what has happened, good or bad, we all learn from our experiences and can make our future as bright as we want it to be. See you all next year!

 

