Peace & Good Will To All

Hello everyone! It’s Amber here today sharing a Christmas card I made with some patterned paper from Chic Tags new Good Tidings Collection.  Today I am using the fabulous 12 x 12 double side Frost Patterned Paper from this collection! This collection is one of my new Holiday favorites,  you can check out the entire collection in the Nani Ke Ola shop HERE.

ChicTagsPeace&GoodWill1

I started by cutting two pieces of the patterned paper, one large square from the striped side and one small rectangle from the dotted side.  I layered the dotted rectangle over the center of the striped square, distressed the edges, added a piece of white ribbon to the center of the dotted patterned paper,  and then stitched around all the edges with red thread. After I had all the edges stitched and glued to my card front I punched out and distressed a large circle of white paper and then stamped my image in a matching red. Overall a pretty easy card to create. If your looking for some more Holiday inspiration scroll down and check out Thandar’s three Christmas tags and Allie’s Pretty Little Studio layout.  I hope you enjoy and Thanks for visiting!

ChicTagsPeace&GoodWill2

Supplies: Cardstock- White / Patterned Paper- ChicTags Good Tidings Double Sided Frost / Stampendous Rubber Stamp- Shepard’s Peace / Versa Color Ink Pad- Scarlet / White Ribbon- Offray / Sulky Thread- Red / CTMH Edge Distresser

