Being Thankful

snoopy thanksgiving

I hope everyone worldwide finds some time to be thankful not only this week but every day. I get my reminder every day when curling up with my fur babies. Listening to their little snores calms my heart. Anyone else feel this way or is it just me?

I am also thankful for my wonderful Design Team – they have been so patient with me as I figure all this out, and giving me great ideas to becoming more successful. Not to mention their creativity is fantastic! They are not afraid to tackle whatever I send them and they come up with more magnificent projects than I could dream of.

Well, as is tradition in the United States, the holidays officially kick off the day after Thanksgiving. I truly believe in celebrating one holiday at a time. My birthday is at the end of November so I don’t even think about Christmas shopping until AFTER my birthday! Advantage this year is that my birthday falls on Thanksgiving. Love it when that happens!

Well, I expect it will be busy this weekend for most of us – whether its cleaning up after holidays, shopping, or maybe just relaxing in front of the tv (oh, doesn’t that sound heavenly!) I would love to encourage people to shop local, support small businesses, and maybe incorporate some more hand crafted presents in your shopping lists this year. Nani ke Ola tries to support smaller family owned companies. I love waking up in the morning to read emails from all the companies that we carry. The crafting community I feel is the sweetest most caring community I have been part of.

I am attending a few of the local craft shows – both as volunteers and as a vendor. I absolutely love seeing all the talent out there by so many people!!!
Do you follow Nani ke Ola on instagram (Nanik3Ola)? I will be posting some of the wonderful creative craftiness out there in the Seattle area.

Well, I did want to share some of the Black Friday/Weekend Specials!!

Everything by QuickQuotes will be 40% off!!!! This includes

* Chalking Powderpuff ink pads
* Mini albums
* Vellum Quotes – individual and sets – Holidays, Weddings, Travel, inspiring, etc. Go check it out.
* Paper Packs – Holiday, Stowaway, and more
* Christmas layout kits and Card kit
* Plus so much more!

http://www.nanikeolascrapbooking.com/quick-quotes/

6x6 Stowaway 6x6 cracklin rose fall 3 pack pp ink holiday love 1 lo

Both Color Hills AND 7 Dots Studio will be 25% off!!!! I know this collection is slightly more expensive than the other collections so this is a great time to stock up!!!! The paper is so beautiful and different from anything available in the States. The look of textures in all the collections really adds a great look to your projects!! Here is just a look at some of the pieces from both brands.

http://www.nanikeolascrapbooking.com/color-hills/

http://www.nanikeolascrapbooking.com/7-dots-studio-1/

m2 m35-Wavy-Ocean-duo-500x500domesticgoddess4_600_Proudly_Handcrafted-500x500

As always, free shipping on all orders over $50 – use code “THANKS”

This is all valid through the weekend – Sunday Dec 1st. So, go enjoy your big meal, spend time with family watching the parade, and prepare for the hectic holidays. Please, feel free to share what you are thankful for  🙂

