Chillin in the Snow Layout

With the love of mixed media and distressed look, it is very hard for me to find great quality of paper that will withstand my sprayings, splatterings and stenciling. Color Hills papers are perfect for just that. Not only does it withstand my mixed media beat-up, it also took that so well, there wasnt a wrinkle after I am done with my project. All I have to say about the quality of paper is … wow.

I would like to show you how I made this layout using ColorHills Mojito Collection. Even thought the theme of the paper is beachy summer, it seems to go well in any occasion. My teammates Inna and Allie has proven the point with their gorgeous layouts. To further demonstrate that, I have came up with a winter theme layout using the same collection.IMG_6485 IMG_6486 IMG_6488 IMG_6489 IMG_6491

I used Just chillin/Time for smoothie Sheet as my layout base. I, then, cut up some banners from Take your time/Keep Calm Sheet. The cool color stripes on this sheet makes it perfect to do just that!! I then use a journaling card cut out from Stay Cool/Stay Tune Sheet as my photo mat. Mojito Badge set also made a perfect embellishment for my layout. Here is a video of how I made this layout, for those who wants to try that out! Please drop me a comment if you have any question. I hope you give it a try and have fun!!

