All Day Scrap!!! Featuring Quick Quotes Holiday Cards

Hello Everyone! Jenn here.

Happy National Card Making day! If you need some inspiration for card making, I will also warn you that Monday is “You matter to me” day. So, I will probably make a few cards today and let some friends and loved ones know on Monday that they matter to me. I figure we go along so quickly in our lives that we forget to slow down and just enjoy the ones around us and how they impact our lives.

It’s been a busy week at Nani ke Ola. Hopefully you have gotten a chance to see my interview with Mira and the other girls at Color Hills. I absolutely love their paper collections and can’t wait to see what they come up with next. In the meantime make sure to check in and see what the wonderful design team creates this month.

And for more exciting news!!!!

Nani ke OlaQQ_Cards_Display__15376 is hosting its first all day scrapbook crop! Located in North Seattle area, so if you live around here, come join us for some fun! Hopefully we can make it a monthly or every other month event. I know I find it hard to find time to just get away, and I especially love the “creative air” when around other women who are scrapping.

So, heres the details for you who are interested

Quick Quotes has this great kit that includes 20 Holiday Cards and 12 Gift Tags. If that’s not enough, there is an add-on kit for 12 more holiday cards. I love making holiday cards for my friends and family, much more personal than the store bought ones. With the possibility of 32 Holiday cards, that’s quite a few that you can knock off the list!

What I love about Quick Quotes is that their kits range from simple to advanced. Easy enough to add your own embellishments on, and of course plenty of quote vellum leftover for more projects!!!! I will post more pictures as I get them done.

So, mark your calendars for Saturday Oct. 26th – There will be just a morning session if you want to make cards then high tail it out, or an all day session where you can let your creativity fly in the afternoon. Breakfast-y snacks for morning, lunch, and afternoon snacks. Lots of parking, light, and a good time by all! I am really excited about this, can you tell!

autumn_card__70688 4 autumn cardsJust a few of the cards you will be making.

All the details are on the store page, and if you can nab your spot soon that would be great! I am ordering all the supply kits by Oct. 14th, so all orders need to be in by the 13th at the latest. Bring your friends, some layouts you have been working on, and lets get to it! We will have some prizes at the end of the night of course!

http://www.nanikeolascrapbooking.com/class-crop-days/

Schedule Saturday Oct. 26th

$35 for morning only, $50 for all day and share a 8ft table – Plenty of Room!

Location- Holly Hills Clubhouse in the Woodinville/Bothell Area

9:30 – noon – Work on Holiday Quick Quotes cards (Morning Session)

Noon- Lunch will be ready

Noon -8PM All day Scrap

8PM – Prizes!!!! then pack and head home  🙂

Hope to see you all there!

IMG_1360[1] IMG_1373[1] IMG_1375[1] IMG_1365[1] IMG_1363[1]

“Join” our event on facebook to join in the conversation!

FAQ

Coming with some friends and want to sit together- shoot me an email jenn@nanikeolascrapbooking.com  and let me know. Seating shouldn’t be an issue!

Bring a Cricut/Silhouette if you want- we will have a power strip and a table set up for cutting machines.

Limited WiFi will be available

Prizes! There will be prizes!

