Crazy for Color Hills

Umm WOW. That’s pretty much all I have to say about this gorgeous paper! The quality is phenomenal, and the colors are to die for! As soon as I saw this line, I knew I wanted to make a page about the beach. My dear friend, Lisa, challenged me to make a page using a photo that didn’t have a person or pup in it. I thought this sunset would be perfect! I was also inspired by Inna’s page using Color Hills paper! I loved her use of circles. I made my own with a stamp and white paint, and a circle punch with grey ink. I added some mist splatters, vellum cut from my Silhouette, Color Hills flair, and some fabulous Queen & Co. bling!  I love that the colors are so lovely, yet don’t take any attention away from the photo.  Enough rambling, here is my page:

cannonbeach

cu09302013-04

Color Hills supplies used: Chill Out badge set, Chill Out paper in Sailor/Journey, Chill Out paper in Travel/Seaside, Chill Out Paper in At the Coast/Breeze

There you have it! Be sure to check out Color Hills in the shop! I had never heard of this awesome international brand until recently, and I’m really glad I did!

