Silly Faces

Hello everyone! It’s Amber here with my second Design Team project for the month. Today I’m sharing another 12×12 layout featuring some fabulous patterned paper from Lilly Bee Design’s Memorandum Collection and some alphabet letter stickers from Lilly Bee Design’s Persnickety Collection.

NaniKeOlaSillyFaces1DSC07623

I decided to use three smaller photos of our dog Lexis for this layout. As I was going through my photo stash I came across these three photos of Lexis making her usual silly faces so I just had to use them and title my layout “You & All Your Silly Faces”.

NaniSillyFaces2

I had lots of fun creating the title for this layout. Its pretty easy. Since I don’t own a die cutting machine I try to challenge myself and replicate the look on my own by using templates and an exacto knife. Like for this title…I used a alphabet stencil and traced out the letters for “Silly Faces” onto a scrap piece of card stock and then cut out the letters with an exacto knife. It takes a little longer but you end up with something just as nice as a die cut title in the end.

NaniSillyFaces3

After I had my title cut out I attached it to a white tag and added some ribbon and stitching. For the first part of my title “You & All Your” I used some colored alphabet stickers and added them above my tag with some stitching as well. If your stopping by for the first time this week you should check out what the rest of the DT has been up too. Check out Allie’s fabulous Finnley Friday layout HERE , Thandar’s wonderful masculine Birthday cards HERE, and Agne’s colorful Finnley card HERE. We love it if you joined us on Facebook and Pinterest too! Thanks for visiting!

Supplies: Cardstock -White & Light Yellow / Patterned Paper- Lilly Bee Design’s Memorandum Collection / Alphabet Stickers- Lilly Bee Design Persnickety Collection / Juniper Ribbon- Offray /Sulky Thread- Light Yellow / Sewing Machine

