Masculine Birthday Cards

Hello Ladies and Gents!!
This is Thandar coming at you today with some birthday cards. As you know, Persnickety Collection and ChicTags goes so so well. I had those two collections collide in my last post. Here I am using these two collection again! I simply cannot get enough of them. The possibilities are endless! Today, I would like to show you a few quick and easy masculine birthday cards using these two collections.

For all these cards, I used Persnickety paper matted on the background and ChicTags Birthday Cake Collection as embellishments.

IMG_6446 IMG_6447

I used Persnickety Finicky paper matted on the background, splattered some paint and tie up baker twines into a bow. Next, I put on a ChicTag Birthday Cake Tag.  Easy Peasy!!

IMG_6444 IMG_6445

Next card, I split up the background paper right from the middle and flip it. What a beauty of double sided paper, right? I, then splatter some paint and line it up with ChicTag Birthday Cake cut-apart pieces and a doiley. It took me less than half an hour to create this card but it sure looks like hours of effort 😛

IMG_6448 IMG_6449

Last but not least. I textured the background of this card with some modeling paste, tie up a bow and glued down my ChicTag with pop dots for added dimension.  Simple and cute, right?

Here is the supply list, if you would like to try these out. Please post up a link to your project in the comment down below for us to see, if you decided to try it out!

1) Persnickety Finicky Sheet, Picky Sheet and Fussy Sheet

2) ChicTag- Birthday Cake- Snip ‘Em Tags and Mini Tags

