Color me Scrappy Part 2

Hey everyone! Jenn here.

I hope everyone has had a great September so far. We went on a road trip and I really enjoyed watching the leaves just starting to change colors, so relaxing and gorgeous.  We headed out to a beautiful lake for the weekend, and just relaxed and ate good food.

I mention that because the colors of the second half of the Color Me Scrappy challenge reminds me of our getaway, and now I feel the need to leave again! Vacations are just never long enough.

Well, here we go, the second challenge at Color me Scrappy details can be found here. Its a great chance to win a $20 gift certificate to the store, which is really great cause we have some fabulous stuff coming in.

The colors are as follows. Don’t you just want to jump in!

CMS46

And the added challenge is to add TEXTURE

We had two DT members show off their inspiration for this challenge

First up is Thandar with her gorgeous layout. She loved the extra challenge of texture- can you tell

 46_TA

Next up is Inna – I love seeing all her wedding layouts. This is her Mother in Law and Husband.

Inna LO challenge

And don’t worry, we have another layout by Allie! Showing off her beautiful flowers

anniversaryflowers

Love the colors of this challenge. And I think it pretty amazing the different colors that each decided to focus on.

 Remember, go check out the Color me Scrappy challenge blog. Hey- there’s a pretty good chance you could win 🙂
Have a great rest of your weekend!

