Finnley Friday

Happy, happy Friday to you and yours!

Today I want to share another Finnley page with you. One of my biggest struggles with this line is the baby themed elements. It’s not entirely baby themed, and is still very versatile, but there are still definitely baby aspects to it. One of the whatnots was a moon, and I decided to use the moon for a page about my husband. I love the phrase “I love you to the moon and back”, though the moon isn’t far enough to express just how much I love my husband! But for the sake of the page, it will do!

moonandback

I modified the “love” sticker by cutting it in half, so it was all in one line (instead of stacked). I cut the rest of the letters out on my Silhouette cameo,  stacked some layers, and then when nuts with my distressing tool. Not much else to it!

(Supplies: Finnley Collection Pack, Finnley washi tape, Finnley Whatnots, Heidi Swapp Color Shine mist in Chartreuse, Close to My Heart distressing tool, Silhouette Cameo, font: Lobster)

There you have it! Have I mentioned how much I love Finnley? If you want to get your hands on some,  there are two more days left to get 15% of everything in the store. Just use the code “Grand2013” at check out!

