Just My Type

Let’s be honest about something, can we? I totally have a type. If you have seen my scrapbook pages, you’ll know I love everything girly–pink, doilies, flowers, hearts, the whole shebang! I mostly do “so gushy you might get a little nauseated” pages about my husband or pup, and I love expressing my emotions with girly products! The Finnley collection by Glitz does NOT fit that mold. It has reds, greens, and yellows that have never seen the likes of my paper stash. I think the papers are absolutely gorgeous, plus I love a good challenge, so I was all about using this collection! I am happy to say that I have used every single scrap, and today I am going to share my first page with you.

Today’s page is about my pup, Teddy. We just got him some doggles and are pretty excited about how cute he looks! I thought the neutral colors in the photo would be great for the bright, happy colors of Finnley!

doggles

I pieced together a chevron at the top, added some black mist splatters, and layered my heart out at the bottom. I love the quote that came on the Finnley sticker sheet: “Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart”. Teddy is a wee little guy, but he sure has a huge place in my heart. Can we talk about the Finnley washi tape? I love that stuff! I layered some on white card stock, then cut out a heart to make my own embellishment. So fun!

PL_0907201301

PL_0907201302

Finnley definitely opened my eyes to the potential of things I wouldn’t normally go for. I’m seriously obsessed with this color combo, and am going to need at list six more back ups of everything! If you love Finnley as much as I do, check out the Nani Ke Ola sale this week! Use the code “GRAND2013″ at check out for 15% off everything.

(Supplies: Finnley Collection Pack, Finnley washi tape, Finnley Whatnots, Heidi Swapp Color Shine mist in Black Velvet, white card stock)

Do you have a type when it comes to scrapbooking? Thanks for joining me!

