Love This Life

Hello everyone! It’s Amber here with my first Design Team project. First let me start by saying how happy I am to be joining Jennifer and the other four lovely ladies.  We have lots of fun stuff to share with you over the next couple of months. Okay, on to my project. Today I have a 12×12 layout of my cat Pookie to share using some patterned paper from LillyBee Design’s Persnickety Collection and a tag from Chictags Everyday Life Collection.

NaniLoveThisLife1

I wanted to do some thing fun and different with my title so I used an alphabet stencil and traced the words “Love This Life” with a pencil and then used an exacto knife to cut out my letters.

NaniLoveThisLife2

After I had my title cut out I layered my it over the zig zag patterned paper, added my tab to the top with my date stamped on it,  added two pieces of yellow cardstock to the top right and the the side of my title, and then added my photo and Chictag. After I had all my layers together I also added some stitching around the layers and photo.

NaniLoveThisLife3

Don’t forget to check out the shop for all the wonderful stuff I used today for my layout and now until September 15th Nani Ke Ola is celebrating its Grand Opening. Use the code “GRAND2013” at check out for 15% off everything.  If your looking for a fun challenge and would like to win a $20 gift certificate to the shop we are sponsoring the challenge over at Color Me Scrappy this week! Thanks for visiting!

Supplies: Cardstock- Yellow & Brown / Patterned Paper- LillyBee Design’s Persnickety Collection  / Tag- Chictags Everyday Life Collection / Date Stamp- CTMH / CTMH Ink Pad- Black / Sulky Thread- Yellow / Sewing Machine

